News:

For the most up to date reports about what is going on with the forum, and the latest topics of interest, throw us a like on Facebook, and if you're wanting some light banter with the seasoned and spiced members, join the Second Sphere Members Group.

Main Menu

Trying out an unfamiliar codex, would appreciate your thoughts. (IG 1k list)

Started by Lord Sotek, November 28, 2012, 01:20:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lord Sotek

Hey, guys-

I've had the Imperial Guard dex for a bit now, played against it one or two times, and finally decided to take it out for a spin myself. To that end, I've whipped up what I hope is a balanced and workable 1k list, but since it's my first attempt I'd value you guys' input.

Imperial Guard, 1,000 pts, No Allies:

"4th Iridian Vangrenadiers, Advance Recon Detachment"

==HQ==
Company Command Squad - 150 pts
-Major Josef Svalbard (Plasma Pistol, Power Sword)
-4x Veterans with Plasma Guns
-Carapace Armor

==TROOPS==

Veteran Squad ("Sig's Crew") - (150 pts)
-Veteran Sergeant Sigfreida Helden (Gunnery Sergeant Harker)
-1x Veteran with Flamer
-8x Veterans with Lasguns
-Camo Cloaks

Infantry Platoon: 190 points
-Command Squad
--Lt. Johan Ranulf (Laspistol, Power Sword)
--4x Guardsmen w/ Grenade Launchers

-Combined Infantry Squad
--2x Sergeants
--2x Autocannons
--2x Grenade Launchers
--12x Guardsmen w/ Lasguns

==FAST ATTACK==
Sentinel Squadron Alpha - 120 pts
-3x Scout Sentinels with Autocannons

Sentinel Squadron Beta - 120 pts

H
Quote from: Saulus on March 17, 2011, 06:16:56 PM
Often I hear delusional ramble like "I painted and collected my army as ultramarine tyranid hunters....but Pedro is really good, so now I'm using him, but I'm just going to call him Jimbob-Fistpumper, cause that fits with my

BigToof

Hi Isaac Baraqiel,
First off, like the fluff possibilities from your list, but I feel you may be too widespread with this one.
You have a bit of everything, but that actually might run you into problems.